Zero Crossings – May 18, 2015 – Robert Raines

CompDigiToday’s show featured an interview with composer and author Robert Raines. I spoke with Rob about his newly released book Composition in the Digital World, published by Oxford University Press.

The music aired during the program included:
Ellen Taffe Zwillich – Quintet for Violin, Viola, Cello, Contrabass & Piano: I. Quarter note = 60; II. Fantasy, from Passionate Diversions: A Celebration of Ellen Taffe Zwilich
Christopher Rouse – Bonham, from Perkussion NRW
Eric Whitacre – Water Night, from Virtual Choir 3, via
Greg Wilder – Isomer Study #1, from OUP Website
Michael Daugherty – Metropolis Symphony: V. Red Cape Tango

Listen to the show here:

      Zero Crossings – May 18, 2015, Robert Raines and Composition in the Digital World

Leave a Reply