Zero Crossings – April 27, 2015 – contemporary mix

CompDigiToday’s show featured a playlist that partially prepares listeners for my upcoming interview with composer and author Robert Raines. On May 18th I will talk with Rob about his music and his newly released book Composition in the Digital World, published by Oxford University Press.

The music aired during the program included:
Anna Clyne – The Violin: No. 1, Blue Hour, from The Violin
Arvo Pärt – Fratres, from Maya Beiser: World to Come
Sigur Ros – Flugufrelsarinn, from Kronos Quartet plays Sigur Ros
Stephen Paulus – Meditations on Li Po: And even my soul remains quiet; I Lift my eyes to watch the Mountain Moon; And Now the Last Cloud Drains Away, from Mandala
Steve Reich – Tehillim, performed by Alarm Will Sound
George Crumb – Ancient Voices of Children, performed by Contemporary Chamber Ensemble
Meira Warshauer – In Memoriam, September 11, 2001, from Quiet Strength

Leave a Reply