Weaving Olden Dances (Clarinet, String Quartet, Piano and Bodhrán)

Clarinet, String Quartet, Piano and Bodhrán (2007) 6’30”

Premiered by the Griffin Ensemble at the Liepaja Symphony Orchestra Concert Hall in Liepaja, Latvia.

Purchase a PDF of the score and parts via PayPal for $30:

Posted in Chamber, Keyboard, Music, Percussion, Strings, Winds

Leave a Reply

Instant Audio

Most pieces can be auditioned on their post pages. But you can sample some audio here.

Quick Bio

CBG2_WPRKOriginally from New York, Charles Griffin returned to the U.S. in 2010 to take a position at Florida's Full Sail University as course director of Advanced Music Composition in their MPBS program, after spending 5 years living and working in Latvia. His compositions and arrangements have been performed at festivals and concert halls throughout the U.S., Canada, Mexico, Europe, Asia, Brazil, Cuba, and Puerto Rico.

He is also a radio show host on 91.5 WPRK FM. His show Zero Crossings incorporates live interviews with composers, conductors and performers with a focus on the local contemporary art music scene.

Read more in the biography section.